minibus rental morocco Home Location minivan Casablanca About us Location minivan Casablanca Our offers Location minivan Casablanca Our vehicles Location minivan Casablanca Quote request Location minivan Casablanca Contact agence de locations de voitures au Maroc location minibus Maroc _ CasablancaFrançais

RABAT

rabat

Rabat, The royal city

Rabat was chosen as the administrative capital of Morocco in 1912 by General Lyautey, just after the signing of the treaty of protectorate. It remained the capital of Morocco after 1956: year of the independence of Morocco (more precisely in March).

Rabat experienced over the past decade a true urban transformation by the launching of major projects such as the redevelopment of the Bouregreg valley next to the creation of transport infrastructure such as the tram, poorly developed actually.

It gathers many monuments, museums and historical sites: the Hassan Tower, the necropolis of Challah, oudayas the museum, the museum of contemporary art, the ancient medina street consules ...

historical Overview :

The Almohad built a citadel became the city of Rabat in 1150, now called the Kasbah Oudayas. Overlooking the mouth of bouregreg and visited every day by hundreds of tourists, this place is a historical vestige of the past which is originally a fortress built by the Almoravids in order to fight against attacks. It has been also to step in for the epic Almohad conquest of Andalusia and control the rest of the Maghreb. A city with imposing walls was then built on an area of over four hundred acres. Pierced by monumental gateways to the cited éfalement endowed a mosque which represented at that time a shrine of the Muslim world: the Hassan tower, however, remained unfinished due to earthquake. The importance of Rabat called "Ribat al Fath" decreased considerably after proclaimed Fezas a capital by the Merinids.

The weather forecast in Rabat for the next 5 days :

Rabat Weather forecast © weather-wherever.co.uk

location de minibus

 
 
All rights reserved- © 2019 . CONCEPTION & DEVELOPPEMENT HCR

location minibus maroc Accueil Location minivan Casablanca A propos Location minivan Casablanca Notre offre Location minivan Casablanca Notre flotte Location minivan Casablanca Devis Location minivan Casablanca Contact agence de locations de voitures au Maroc minibus rental morocco English

RABAT

rabat

Rabat, La ville Royale

Rabat fut choisie comme capitale administrative du Maroc en 1912 par le général Lyautey, juste après la signature du traité du protectorat. Elle demeura capitale du Maroc après 1956 : année de l'indépendance du Maroc (plus exactement au mois de mars).

Rabat à connu ces dix dernières années une vraie mutation urbaine par le lancement de projets d'envergure comme le réaménagement de la vallée du Bouregreg à coté de la création d'infrastructures de transport comme le tram, peu développée en réalité.

Elle regroupe nombre de monument, musées et sites historiques : la tour hassan, la necropole de Challah, le musée des oudayas, le musée des arts contemporains, l'ancienne médina, la rue des consules...

Aperçu historique :

Les Almohades édifièrent une citadelle devenue la ville de Rabat en 1150, aujourd'hui appellée la Kasbahs des Oudayas. Surplombant l'embouchure du bouregreg et visité chaque jour par des centaines de touristes, ce lieu historiques est un vestige du passé qui est à l'origine une forteresse construite par les Almoravides afin de lutter contre des attaques. Ce fut également le point d’étape dans l’épopée almohade pour la conquête de l’Andalousie et le contrôle du reste du Maghreb. Une citée aux murailles imposantes fut alors construite sur une surface dépassant les quatre cents hectares. Percées de portes monumentales la citée se dota éfalement d'une mosquée qui représentait dans ce temps un sanctuaire du monde musulman: la tour Hassan qui est restée toutefois inachevée pour cause de tremblement de terre. L'importance de Rabat appellée "Ribat al Fath" diminua considérablement après la proclamation de Fès Capitale des Mérinides.

Les prévisions météo de Rabat pour les 5 prochaines journées :

 
 
Tous droits réservés - © 2017 .CONCEPTION & DEVELOPPEMENT HCR